63 posts
  • Has sold $5,000+ on Envato Market
  • Sells items exclusively on Envato Market
  • Has referred 1+ members
  • Has collected 1+ items on Envato Market
+2 more
soundandvision says

hey guys!

This time I wanted to write something really commercial, and ended up with no sales. What’s wrong with this track? http://audiojungle.net/item/corporate-/5518172?WT.ac=portfolio&WT.seg_1=portfolio&WT.z_author=soundandvision Maybe it’s too loud or punchy? Need your opinion. Thanks!
2 posts
  • Has been part of the Envato Community for over 2 years
  • Has collected 10+ items on Envato Market
paradigm13 says

I’m no sound expert but I’ll input.

I feel like it could of went somewhere exciting and uplifting but missed the boat…got excited then went back to boring chords. Feels like a lack of direction or something.

The strings sound cheap and the mix just sounds dirty to me.

Thats my honest opinion.

764 posts
  • Has referred 10+ members
  • Has sold $10,000+ on Envato Market
  • Made it to the Authors' Hall of Fame
+2 more
Waderman says

There is nothing wroing with it. All done good. It needs time sometime to find a buyer as songs must match to the project.

This month I have sold many old tracks from last year that never have been sold.

Keep it, it will sell some day.

63 posts
+2 more
soundandvision says

I’m no sound expert but I’ll input.

I feel like it could of went somewhere exciting and uplifting but missed the boat…got excited then went back to boring chords. Feels like a lack of direction or something.

The strings sound cheap and the mix just sounds dirty to me.

Thats my honest opinion.

Thanks man! it’s nice to hear an honest and detailed opinion. I’ll try to do better next time.

63 posts
+2 more
soundandvision says

There is nothing wroing with it. All done good. It needs time sometime to find a buyer as songs must match to the project.

This month I have sold many old tracks from last year that never have been sold.