• Exclusive Author
  • Germany
  • Sold between 1 000 and 5 000 dollars
  • Referred between 1 and 9 users
  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
UJ-pro says

Hi friends,

sometimes, when I notice that there’s not much time and energy left to me I sk myself what you guys are doing the hole day.

I know that here are a lot of people just making music (dream….) and can live from these earnings. But I also believe that there are many people how need to do a different work as well to live a life.

My profession is a wholesaler, actual I´m working in a store of an electro company. 41,5 h / week + round about 10 hours driving to the work and back. I need to do it for my family. My wife is working as a doctor’s assistent for 30 h / week.

Since I’m 18 I played different instruments in live bands to get some extra money.

AJ is my first try to sell my own music. Something my friends always suggested to me. But in the time when there was no online marketing and it was usual to send tapes to anywhere I may didn’t have enough confidence to do so.

This now is a really good possibility to catch up on.

OK, That’s it so far. I have to go on working. :-(

What else are you doing?

Thanks, Udo

626 posts
  • Author had a Free File of the Month
  • Europe
  • Exclusive Author
  • Grew a moustache for the Envato Movember competition
  • Referred between 10 and 49 users
  • Sold between 10 000 and 50 000 dollars
PaBlikMM says

Well, i´m an Multimedia Localization Engineer in a worldwide corporation working on promo videos and materials for MS, Google, Yahoo, Apple etc. etc. etc. ....

The whole day i spent with Photoshop, After Effects and Adobe Premiere – sounds a fine job ´eh? No it isn´t :D If i would not have any ambitions with my music then it will be a dream job :D

I takes me 15 hours every day (traveling every day for 5 hours to work and back) so for my family and music are only 3 hour left/day :(