32 posts
  • Japan
  • Sold between 100 and 1 000 dollars
  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years
  • Referred between 10 and 49 users
heartnote says

Good morning,

I am a composer in California, and just signed up on Audiojungle in this October. Submitted music files are mainly for videogames/commercials. Since I am still new to the site, I would like to get some advice from experienced members. What is your approach to find out what buyers are looking for (such as using forums)?

Good luck to everyone, and thank you for your time

-Heartnote

*I’d appriciate any comments on my items: http://audiojungle.net/user/heartnote

1118 posts
  • Exclusive Author
  • Author had a File in an Envato Bundle
  • Interviewed on the Envato Notes blog
  • Author had a Free File of the Month
  • Referred between 200 and 499 users
  • Bought between 100 and 499 items
+2 more
SonicCube says

Hello I think you can get an idea by looking at the popular items list. A few times i have tried to work towards something in demand, but in my case, it never turned out to work well. Either my compositions where weak, or people follow an author for his particular style and therefore missing your files in the same genre.

This is the one million Dollar question "what buyers are looking for" :)

I just do what i like and comes from my heart ( 90% of the time ). If this works, fine…if not…fine as well :) Sure i would love to earn more money with my work here on AJ, but hey, it’s more important to have fun and constantly evolve :)

142 posts
  • France
  • Exclusive Author
  • Referred between 1 and 9 users
  • Bought between 50 and 99 items
  • Repeatedly Helped protect Envato Marketplaces against copyright violations
mediamuse says

I think you should go for unexclusive and sell everywhere for now. The site is basically running with the leaderboard as they are exposed and their music is good and people don’t browse much more.

273 posts
  • Elite Author