905 posts
  • Australia
  • Sold between 5 000 and 10 000 dollars
  • Most Wanted Bounty Winner
  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
JBlanks says

Hi all – I’m very new to the jungle. I’ve been live here less than a week and already bombarded the reviewers with 70 tracks! I had a large library of stuff that I wanted to get online and now focusing on releasing around 1 a day. If I had known more about the way the site works I might have throttled back on the amount of stuff I posted – but hey, you live and learn.

Having had such a large amount of stuff go up recently my thoughts drifted to the hard working people who trawl through our submissions and check them for technical errors and musical quality. (I got soft rejected for a few minor issues like a little too much silence at end of tracks etc)

I can’t imagine how many tracks they have to listen to every day (lately I have been adding to their workload a great deal) but it struck me how they manage to find the time to write a little message on nearly every track. Some times it’s as simple as “Nice work :)” but often they include a little extra encouragement or support which I thought was really cool and greatly appreciated.

Anyway – I just wanted to say thanks to those people, whoever they are. It’s a big job and they seem to do it well. With around 12 days on average for a track to go live it must be a huge queue, seeing as the marketplace content is going to hit 3 million items any day now.