1051 posts
  • Had an item featured on Envato Market
  • Made it to the Authors' Hall of Fame
  • Interviewed on an Envato blog
  • Has sold $5,000+ on Envato Market
+7 more
Sonicbyte says

(sorry about my english, I’m from Argentina)

Hi, I’m an author, should I registered my music on my own country legally before publish on Audio Jungle ? I have, of course, the original material of my songs (recording sessions files, Reason .rfl files, etc) but should I register each song legally as proof of ownership before start uploading them ?

Or with the source files I have is enough to prove it

Thanks !

1489 posts
  • Has been part of the Envato Community for over 5 years
  • Has collected 1+ items on Envato Market
+2 more
Mihai_Sorohan says

Normally you should.
As a cheap solution to prove that you’re the original creator of your files, you can burn those on a CD, sens it by postage to yourself and never open it. The postal stamp contains the date, so, you can prove that your track was made before other people’s similar track (you should do that before uploading tracks on internet).

9 posts
  • Has been part of the Envato Community for over 5 years
  • Has sold $100+ on Envato Market
  • Has collected 1+ items on Envato Market
  • Sells items exclusively on Envato Market
+1 more
helloGreenStar says

If you don’t sell the source files, you can always show them if need be, and prove you made the work. If the person who lifted the mp3/wav can only show an mp3/wav, they will lose. I’d also recommend what Mijai_Sorohan said. it’s been the “bootleg copyright” for years and does work.

1051 posts
+7 more
Sonicbyte says

Thank you !! I Think is a good Idea…:)

2723 posts
  • Member of the Envato Team
  • Has sold $40,000+ on Envato Market
  • Has been part of the Envato Community for over 8 years
  • Joined an Envato Football competition
+17 more
scottwills Envato team says