958 posts
  • Has been part of the Envato Community for over 2 years
  • Has sold $100+ on Envato Market
  • Sells items exclusively on Envato Market
  • Made it to the Authors' Hall of Fame
+1 more
Kurlykovs says

Hi every one i am new to recording guitar via recording interfaces and DAWs so i was wondering about your opinions about M-Audio fast track pro interfaces or Line 6 Ux2 and the best Daw to record guitar with. Pro tools VS Ableton. And some interfaces record at 24bit/44khz and some do 24/92khz would Khz number effect my recording quality or not.

Thanks for your answers/Opinions.

893 posts
  • Has sold $10,000+ on Envato Market
  • Has collected 1+ items on Envato Market
  • Had an item featured in an Envato Bundle
  • Had an item featured on Envato Market
+4 more
JohnRosso says

Choose any interface with Hi-z input. Line6 is not great enough to work with audio. I have Focusrite Scarlett 2i2. it has great performance, preamps and recording guitar thrue 2i2 is great. I like it. So, there is no DAW specific for recording guitar. Any good DAW can comfortable recording. For guitar 44khz or 92khz is not necessary. May be for drum overhead . Not for guitar. Use 44khz and it would be awesome ;)

307 posts
  • Has referred 1+ members
+1 more
adammonroe says

I think it will come down more to your microphone than it will your DAW or sample rate…unless you are going DI. Are you recording electric or acoustic guitar? The audio interface (and DAW ) isn’t going to make much of difference (unless you can get something with a nice preamp, but even then my opinion is that the difference is negligible, unless you are willing to shell out some decent cash.) If you are going DI on the guitar, I’d get the cheaper interface and put the difference toward a good amp-modeling plugin for your DAW . NOTE* -I see that the Line 6 Ux2 comes with a tone-modeling plugin – I’d probably buy that one