426 posts
  • Has referred 1+ members
  • Has sold $10,000+ on Envato Market
  • Has collected 50+ items on Envato Market
  • Sells items exclusively on Envato Market
+2 more
SimpleSites4U says

As an avid envato buyer, I tend to leave a relevant rating for any of my purchases as I find its a nice way to show approval of a purchase and say thank you to the author

As im now an author, im actually quite surprised how low the percentage of buyers that leave feedback is

is is common among authors? or is this just me

8269 posts Community Moderator
  • Has referred 10+ members
  • Has sold $1,000+ on Envato Market
  • Attended one of our Meetups around the world
+9 more
MSFX Moderator says

I think most would agree it’s about a 30% conversion… shame really. I’ve rated everything i’ve purchased, I think most authors do. It’s the one time buyers who are likely not rating…

332 posts
  • Has referred 100+ members
  • Has sold $10,000+ on Envato Market
  • Has been a beta tester for an Envato feature
+5 more
vtimbuc says

70% of my ratings are from people who I ask to rate after giving support.

639 posts
  • Has sold $100+ on Envato Market
  • Has collected 10+ items on Envato Market
  • Has been part of the Envato Community for over 2 years
+1 more
Crakken says

70% of my ratings are from people who I ask to rate after giving support.

Same here..

23 posts
  • Has collected 1+ items on Envato Market
  • Located in India
+2 more
codepoetry says

As an avid envato buyer, I tend to leave a relevant rating for any of my purchases as I find its a nice way to show approval of a purchase and say thank you to the author

As im now an author, im actually quite surprised how low the percentage of buyers that leave feedback is

is is common among authors? or is this just me