21 posts
  • Has sold $100+ on Envato Market
  • Located in United States
  • Has been part of the Envato Community for over 1 year
NRHmusic says

Hey all!

I’m brand new to selling stock music, and I hit the ground running a few weeks ago. I had my first sale last week. Currently, I’ve had 2 sales on my Exclusive Profile, and 3 on my Non-Exclusive Profile. Feels good to know that someone out there is hearing my music and using it!

My question is about extended licenses. How common is it for you guys to sell the extended versions? (Estimated percentage of your sales?) Obviously, I haven’t had many sales yet, but so far only Regulars.

Anyway, this was mostly an excuse to say “Hey” and that this is a great community that I’m very glad I stumbled upon.

Cheers!

176 posts
  • Has referred 1+ members
  • Has sold $5,000+ on Envato Market
  • Has collected 1+ items on Envato Market
  • Had an item featured on Envato Market
+3 more
StudioLeBus says

Hey Hello :) It’s funny because my first sell was an extended licence for my first upload Funky Bootsy ! :) it was at the beginning of january… i didn’t expect that and it motivated me but since.. just normal licence selled..

I guess it’s not so often !

Have fun

357 posts
  • Has been part of the Envato Community for over 2 years
  • Has sold $40,000+ on Envato Market
  • Interviewed on an Envato blog
  • Had an item featured in an Envato Bundle
+4 more
brandonamatias says

Hey guys! I’ve been here since last September and I’ve only had 2 extended licenses out of 174 sales. So it’s a pretty low percentage , at least from my case so far :)

545 posts
  • Has referred 50+ members
  • Has been part of the Envato Community for over 3 years
+1 more
muscma01 says

For me extended licenses happen very few and far between. They are kind of like an unexpected bonus for me. Hopefully that changes and we all get loads of them.

4 posts
  • Has been part of the Envato Community for over 1 year
  • Located in United States