23 posts
  • Has been part of the Envato Community for over 1 year
  • Has sold $1+ on Envato Market
  • Sells items exclusively on Envato Market
  • Located in Japan
Musicrayon says

Hi everyone.

Let me ask about watermark rule. I have own website. and I would like to use music from my AJ portfolio on the website. Do I have to include AJ watermark on those tracks? I’m a exclusive author here. My web site is not selling those music.

Could somebody tell me how I should do ? Thank you in advance.

395 posts
  • Has been part of the Envato Community for over 2 years
  • Has referred 500+ members
  • Has sold $40,000+ on Envato Market
  • Has collected 50+ items on Envato Market
+3 more
Twisterium says

Hi, Musicrayon. I think the answer is “yes”, your should include watermark if this item is present in your exclusive account. But you’re composer. Why don’t you write another one for your web site site? :) Cheers!

936 posts
  • Has sold $1,000+ on Envato Market
  • Made it to the Authors' Hall of Fame
  • Has been part of the Envato Community for over 4 years
  • Located in Russian Federation
+1 more
permian says

Hello!
It’s nice to see people from Japan here, ‘cause I’ve been always wondering, why there are no (or too few) guys and gals from Japan and China on AJ. Cheers! :)

As for the topic, I find it strange, why it shouldn’t be allowed. I guess you can use your own music wherever you want, unless you aren’t selling it there. I can be wrong though )

251 posts
  • Has referred 1+ members
  • Has sold $100+ on Envato Market
  • Has collected 10+ items on Envato Market
+2 more
bodorobodo says

I think the main idea with the watermark is to protect the files from being copied without permission. So, if you have files for sale here, they want to be sure the files are protected everywhere, including your personal website, soundcloud, youtube, facebook or others.

3217 posts Point. Counterpoint.
  • Member of the Envato Team