1196 posts
  • Has been part of the Envato Community for over 1 year
  • Has referred 1+ members
  • Has sold $5,000+ on Envato Market
  • Sells items exclusively on Envato Market
+2 more
Gae47 says

This might be a long post, so apologies for that. :)

I started on Audio Jungle exactly 1 year ago this month and I would just like to thank Envato and all the buyers for allowing me to pursue my lifelong dream of having my compositions heard and used in productions around the world.

I have been a Piano teacher for 20 years and although I enjoy my job, I have always composed music and more than anything else, I have wanted to have some success with my compositions and have them used in some way. Audio Jungle has given me that chance for which I’m eternally grateful. Up until joining, I had only had minimal interest in my music…a few pieces published here and there and I’d sold a few homemade CDs to friends etc.

I uploaded my first track in December 2012 and to my amazement, made a sale on the very first day. I couldn’t believe it and was so happy that I E-mailed my close family to tell them the good news. After 20 years of composing as a hobby, I’d finally made my first proper sale and on the very first day too. Inspired by my initial success, over the next few weeks I busily uploaded about 30-40 of my previously composed pieces while I also worked very hard, composing and uploading about 100 or more new pieces. Sales have continued quite well, reaching a peak in October with 21. Although the last couple of months have taken a sudden nosedive in sales, overall I am very pleased with the 116 that I’ve made this year and remain positive that sales will pick up again in 2014.