AudioJungle

Dont let them steal your money! Fake Adobe Sale.

96 posts
  • Elite Author
  • Envato Staff
  • Reviewer
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years
  • Bought between 50 and 99 items
  • Referred between 500 and 999 users
  • Sold between 100 000 and 250 000 dollars
  • Latvia
  • Author had a File in an Envato Bundle
+5 more
placdarms staff says

This morning I got e-mail and almost fall for it. memorial Day sale 80% off really tempting prices. Everything looks like original even looks like redirecting through adobe page, but once you start to pay attention to URLs it’s clear that this is huge robbery. This is the fake website: http://adobe-retailer.com/ And here are the real sale 10% off: http://www.adobe.com/ Warn your friends!

4527 posts
  • Exclusive Author
  • Author had a File in an Envato Bundle
  • Elite Author
  • Has been a member for 4-5 years
  • Sold between 100 000 and 250 000 dollars
  • Repeatedly Helped protect Envato Marketplaces against copyright violations
  • India
+4 more
VF says

haha :D

Download Price     $429.90
Original Price    $2599.00
You Save            $2169.10

No need for warning, 80% discount means it is not original.

96 posts
  • Elite Author
  • Envato Staff
  • Reviewer
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years
  • Bought between 50 and 99 items
  • Referred between 500 and 999 users
  • Sold between 100 000 and 250 000 dollars
  • Latvia
  • Author had a File in an Envato Bundle
+5 more
placdarms staff says

haha :D
Download Price     $429.90
Original Price    $2599.00
You Save            $2169.10
No need for warning, 80% discount means it is not original.

Hopefully, but since I’m in market for AE CS5 I almost fall for it. Besides it looks so real.

219 posts
  • Sold between 5 000 and 10 000 dollars
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years
  • Exclusive Author
  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • United Kingdom
evaske says

I think this confirms it is a scam :P

Registrant: Algisa Moretti Algisa Moretti () Via della Meridiana 75 Caorle Veneto,30021 IT Tel. +39.0421217428

Creation Date: 29-May-2011 Expiration Date: 29-May-2012

Domain servers in listed order: ns1.butbut.ru ns2.butbut.ru ns3.butbut.ru ns4.butbut.ru

2333 posts
  • Grew a moustache for the Envato Movember competition
  • Community Moderator
  • Elite Author
  • Contributed a Blog Post
  • Won a Competition
  • Repeatedly Helped protect Envato Marketplaces against copyright violations
  • Has been a member for 4-5 years
+8 more
dtbaker moderator says

They’ve gone to some effort with this one! wow!

Even the fake verification link at the bottom: http://clicktoverify.truste.com.adobe-retailer.com/truste/?company=adobe-retailer.com

haha. if they had of had a real ssl certificate I would certainly fall for it.

451 posts
  • Bought between 100 and 499 items
  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years
  • Referred between 1 and 9 users
  • Sold between 5 000 and 10 000 dollars
  • United Kingdom
Business-Web says

That’s one of those warez sites where you pay for a warez version.

Pay to get spyware and viruses (or is that viri?), not my idea of fun…

4527 posts
  • Exclusive Author
  • Author had a File in an Envato Bundle
  • Elite Author
  • Has been a member for 4-5 years
  • Sold between 100 000 and 250 000 dollars
  • Repeatedly Helped protect Envato Marketplaces against copyright violations
  • India
+4 more
VF says

^ It is a McAfee secure site! :P

Lets see how long it takes for adobe to close that domain! One major reason is they are using Adobe brand name for domain :D

102 posts
  • Envato Staff
  • Reviewer
  • Exclusive Author
  • Sold between 10 000 and 50 000 dollars
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years
  • Attended a Community Meetup
  • Referred between 100 and 199 users
  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
+1 more
audiophile-trax staff says

Thanks for the heads up, if it looks too good to be true…

1089 posts
  • Bought between 1000 and 4999 items
  • Community Superstar
  • Has been a member for 4-5 years
graphic4444 says

i hope pirates get jailed, and it’s widely publicized, to deter that bs from happening

SinestesiaDesign
SinestesiaDesign Recent Posts
Threads Started
244 posts
  • Won a Competition
  • Referred between 10 and 49 users
  • Bought between 50 and 99 items
  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years
  • Sold between 1 000 and 5 000 dollars
  • Argentina
SinestesiaDesign says

The fake web auto-translates some UI elements to spanish (which I have set as my preferred language), while adobe.com still gives me the english version. It also auto-detected my OS.

Kinda sad that the scam site is almost better than the original :D

by
by
by
by
by