60 posts
  • Has been part of the Envato Community for over 2 years
  • Has sold $5,000+ on Envato Market
  • Has collected 1+ items on Envato Market
  • Sells items exclusively on Envato Market
+1 more
TrapezeArtiste says

Hey Jungleholics!

I joined Audiojungle last year but only added a few things.

I started really using it at the start of March this year as I work as a Magician/Musician in London and as most of my work is at night I needed something to occupy myself during the day!

I’ve got 15 items in my portfolio and have found that so far I have sold at least one or two of almost everything I have uploaded but I am wondering if that’s just because they are new.

One of the tracks I put up last year has sold every month since, if that happened with a lot of tracks then that would certainly justify the time spent on each one. (As well as the great enjoyment I get from making music!)

Do you guys find you sell tracks that you made a long time ago or is it mostly sales soon after the upload?

1549 posts
  • Made it to the Authors' Hall of Fame
  • Had an item featured in an Envato Bundle
+4 more
SoundFix says

Hey dude!

16 in my portfolio. I have one track which is my ‘hit’, but apart from that I have a few that sell every now and then and some that sold at first never to sell again haha. If it wasn’t for that one track, which makes up for over half my sales, I wouldn’t have made much money at all.

Sorry this is so long winded! Basically, most tracks I’ve written sold at first and that’s it. :) I guess the key is to upload as regularly as you can, the high quality tracks in the hope that some of them will become popular.

60 posts
+1 more
TrapezeArtiste says

You’ve had a healthy amount of sales for 16 tracks well done!

My mate James has had about 2300 sales from 130 items, if you got your portfolio bigger I’m sure you would have similar results!

572 posts
  • Has referred 100+ members
  • Has sold $10,000+ on Envato Market
+2 more
tacoMusic says