39 posts
  • Has sold $100+ on Envato Market
  • Sells items exclusively on Envato Market
  • Has been part of the Envato Community for over 1 year
  • Located in United States
SleepyWood says

Hey friends, I am relatively new to Audio Jungle although I think I have it in me to do relatively well in the market place. I just submitted my first piece of “corporate motivational” music that I was really pleased with. I think it has potential of placing high on the charts but I need your help perfecting it after it was unexpectedly denied yesterday. Here is the piece…

https://soundcloud.com/sleepywoodmusic/time-to-rise-preview/s-OzYSU

After submitting the track I recieved an e-mail including this statement, “Charming track! However, think you could rework the filtered instrument kicking in at 0:43 seconds? It’s a nice detail but it sounds quite glitchy here and there and it’s quite distracting / lowering commercial utility of this track. If you could let go of the glitch/strum-like bits of it then we would be able to keep the rest.”

I wanted to ask your opinions because I do not fully agree with the review! The “glitchiness” that the reviewer is talking about, I happen to enjoy. I feel as though the track may feel empty without it as it a distinctive layer throughout most of the piece. I’m sort of stuck on what to do here.

Thanks!

187 posts
  • Has sold $1,000+ on Envato Market
SoundCity says

Hi SleepyWood,

I think your sound is a bit aggressive in High or Mid-high frequencies (and it will certainly be worse on a cheap multimedia sound-system). For me, an EQ definitely solve the problem… ;)

113 posts
  • Has referred 10+ members
+2 more
AlexStokke says

Have to say I agree fully with the reviewer. I think those glicth sounds can sacre off buyers. SoundCity has a point, too. Those high freqencies on the bell sounds stick out too much for my taste. Nice track, though :)

39 posts
  • Has sold $100+ on Envato Market
  • Located in United States
SleepyWood says